• carnoustie chanpionship course
    The World Hickory Open Championship
    2015 Champion - Andrew Marshall
  • panmure chanpionship course
    2016 to be played at Panmure
    Entry forms now available
  • panmure championship course
    The World Hickory Open 2016
    Entry Forms now available
Google Plus link

2016 Open 10th - 12th October 2016 at Panmure
See the News page for more details.

The 12th World Hickory Open Championship

Panmure Golf Club - October 10th - 14th 2016.

2015 Champion - Andrew Marshall.

Andrew Marshall - World Hickory Champion 2015

2015 Champion Andrew Marshall being presented with his trophy by the Provost of Angus.

2015 winner Andrew Marshall has kindly submitted a poem about Hickory Golf - Read it here.

After five highly successful years in Carnoustie Country, 2016 at Panmure will be the last time the World Hickory Open will be held here - at least for a year or two.

Panmure, which is an Open qualifying course, the venue for 2016, is steeped in history and tradition.

The 2016 World Hickory Open is a great opportunity for golfers of all skill levels to experience hickory golf on a top class links course. Competitors will play the game using hickory clubs, similar to those used at Panmure over a century ago and, if so desired, wearing traditional clothing of the era.

The World Hickory Open, is open to amateur and professional golfers and attracts many of the world's top hickory golfers. It has previously been won by professional golfer Sandy Lyle and this years field will include previous winners Paolo Quirici from Switzerland, Rick Valentine and last year's champion Andrew Marshall.

This years tournament is on course to reach 120 competitors. There will be representatives from 18 different countries.

If you would like to compete in the 2016 World Hickory Open then please contact us.

Read about 2015 the tournament here...

The 2015 Results:

  • World Hickory Open Champion: Andrew Marshall (Dereham) 67 76 = 143
  • Amateur Champion: Cliff Martin (USA) 69 75 = 144
  • Best Lady: Brita Nord 81 94 = 175
  • Best Lady Handicap: Christina Lundstrom 83 81 = 164
  • Best Handicap: Jake Anema (10) 66 75 = 141